Student Council Installation & Academic and Service Honors Ceremony 2021

On October 7 in a ceremony in our Cafetorium, we recognized those students who earned the Highest Average in particular subject areas during the 2020-2021 school year.  In some cases, there were ties so multiple certificates will be awarded. If you didn't catch our live stream, the video of the ceremony is located at

Members of the class of 2024:

Gwenyth Astfalk for World Civilization    

Yamen Ediae for Spanish I, Honors World Civilization & Honors Biology

Hailey Carbone for French I

Alivia Chandler for Health

Elaina Filandro for Health

Reese Flanagan for Honors Algebra I

Katherine Heesters for Convergence Media I, Italian I, Sacred Scripture, World Civilization & Intro to Literature

Meredith Hilferty for Explore: Intro to Romance Languages

Hannah King for World Civilization

Izabel Jipson for Honors Intro to Literature & Honors Geometry

Sophia Jurgaitis for Algebra I

Allison Malone for Honors Spanish I & Sacred Scripture

Ruth Oglesby for Multimedia Journalism

Eva Stimmel for Biology

Gianna Winnington for Sacred Scripture & Intro to Literature

Aanya Yatavelli for Honors French II

Members of the class of 2023:

Nadine Akumiah for Convergence Media 2 & Introduction to Graphic Design

Julianna Baker for Convergence Media 1 & Geometry

Allison Barkasy for The Nazi Holocaust & AP United States History

Hannah Bell for French II

Cynthia Brosky for Art II: Portfolio Development

Mirabella Bruno for Convergence Media 2

Sarah Ciocco for Film Studies

Tara Coates for American Literature

Katherine Corbo for Anatomy and Physiology

Emily Coulter for Honors Chemistry
Amanda DeFrehn for Convergence Media 1 & Psychology

Hannah Ellett for Honors Chemistry

Molly Fink for Paschal Mystery and the Church

Shannon Finney for American Literature

Kayla Jaco for Chemistry

Kayla Katzmire for Discover Engineering

Grace Manzolillo for Convergence Media 1

Jane Mazzeo for Convergence Media 2

Lauren McLaughlin for Intro to Digital Photography

Lauren Miller for Chemistry

Marissa Mongiovi for Discover Engineering

Madison Mosier for Geometry

Stephanie Ng for Honors French III, Topics in Biomedical Engineering & Honors Pre-Calculus

Emily Oakes for French II

Isabella Poole for Business, Entrepreneurship & Marketing
Mary Kate Prestera for Convergence Media 1

Shannon Salerni for Italian II, Honors Spanish II & Honors American Literature

Trisha Srikanth for AP United States History & AP Calculus AB

Anna Szczerba for Honors Spanish II & Honors Algebra II/Trigonometry

Samantha Wysocki for Spanish II

Hanlei Zheng for Intro to Graphic Design, Economics & Programming I and II

Members of the class of 2022:

Cassidy Becker for Honors United States History

Avril Beltran for Art I: Visual Foundations’ and Honors Spanish III

Victoria Corbo for Italian III

Arundhati Dole for Christian Morality

Mary Katherine Dorsey for Honors United States History & AP Chemistry

Abby Durbano for Spanish III, United States History, Physics, Christian Morality & Algebra II/Trigonometry 

Esosa Ediae for Honors Spanish III, Honors United States History, Christian Morality & AP Biology

Hannah Fagioli for Business, Entrepreneurship & Marketing

Madelyn Galbus for Social Justice

Myla Hopewell for Creative Writing

Ava Kersey for Discover Engineering & Intro to Digital Photography

Paige Lane for Anatomy and Physiology

Geneva Laur for Honors Physics, Honors British Literature, Honors Spanish III & AP Psychology

Megan Leach for French III

Alexis Maynerich for Art III: Thesis

Abigail McLaughlin for Statistics and Probability

Sara McLaughlin for Honors United States History

Margaret Patterson for Multimedia Journalism

Julia Querey for AP English Language

Sophia Santacecilia for Honors Italian III & British Literature

Sara Spoltore for CAD and 3-D Printing & Graphic Design I

Gia Villanova for Graphic Design 2

Elizabeth Villec for AP Comparative Government

Chloe Wenner for Discover Engineering

Clare Yeatman for Film Studies

AP Scholar Awards – These students have received notification from the CollegeBoard concerning this recognition but we wanted to announce the awards at this time.

National Merit Scholarship Program 

Each year, members of the Junior class, by taking the PSAT test in October, compete in the National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Program. Over 1.5 million students participated in this program across the country last year. The top 3% are recognized as Commended Students and the top 1% in the nation are recognized as National Merit Semi-Finalists.

Padua had 1 Commended Student and 1 Scholarship Semi-Finalist based on last year’s test results!

The Commended Student is Brigid Flanagan.

The National Scholarship Semi-Finalist is Arundhati Dole. 

Padua Servant Leader Award (15+ events in InnerView for 2020-21 school year)
Class of 2022
Abby Durbano
Meredith Frazier
Paige Lane
Keira Lynch
Emily Malone
Sofia Mazzola
Brynn Morrone
Maura Sanders
Ayanna Shah
Class of 2023
Haleigh Butterfield
Kayla Jaco
Marissa Manzi
Sophia Murray
Trisha Srikanth
Class of 2024
Osayamen Ediae
Elizabeth McMunn
Alaina Stecher
InnerView Community Service Award (based on number of hours logged - either Merit, Honor or Ambassador level)
Class of 2022
Morgan Bond
Arundhati Dole
Abby Durbano
Natalia Frabizzio
Meredith Frazier
Paige Lane
Keira Lynch
Emily Malone
Sofia Mazzola
Brynn Morrone
Cara Quinlan
Skylar Salvo
Maura Sanders
Ayanna Shah
Gia Villanova
Class of 2023
Allison Barkasy
Haleigh Butterfield
Bridget Casey
Morgan Dawson
Kayla Jaco
Kayla Katzmire
Marissa Manzi
Sophia Murray
Stephanie Ng
Trisha Srikanth
Class of 2024
Osayamen Ediae
Brynn Fassano
Safiya Houston
Olivia Kessler
Elizabeth McMunn
Libby Neiburg
Alaina Stecher
Julia Trout
Spirituality. Scholarship. Service. Sisterhood.